Scroll all the way down please :.)


I've had such an amazing experience with Robin at AE Photography. I've never needed a reason to get pictures done until my son was born & she has made it such an easy & joyful process. I am terrible with decisions, but Robin is really helpful when it comes to outfits & backgrounds, which takes off a lot of stress. Also, she does amazing editing once the pictures have been taken. I'm still so impressed with her work & the quality of the pictures. Robin is really good with working with my schedule & understanding if something comes up. Thats truly one of the main reasons I'd never go anywhere else. I highly recommend AE photography to anyone!

-Review left on 11/9/16 by Rachael Speiser (5stars) on Google

I had my maternity pictures taken by AE Photography and they came out beautiful. Couldn't have asked for anything different. She took her time and is amazing at what she does. I will definitely use her when my newborn arrives for newborn pictures. 🤗

-Review left 11/9/16 by Kirsten Youngblood (5stars) on Google


My husband and I have always wanted to take pictures outdoors to use the beautiful surroundings that only God can give. In my research I found AE Photography. Not knowing anything about this company, as I read about the owner (Robin) facts like how she came about naming the company and her oldest daughter (Evelyn) who is now an "Angel in Heaven" and was born the same month & year my daughter was born, really helped in my decision. Well after reviewing our proofs yesterday, my husband and I are glad for the decision we made with going with AE Photography. We’ve already begun discussing when we plan to return.

-Review left 10/2016 by Barbara Tomlin (5stars) Google


Robin is an excellent photographer with a great eye and flair for the creative. She photographed several images of my infant son for his newborn shoot and I couldn't be more thrilled with the way the images came out. If you are looking for a photographer for any life event or milestone, I would highly recommend Robin.

-Review left on  2/4/16 by Landra V. Phillips (5 stars) on Google


"Words do not cover how much we love Robin Kamphefner at AE Photography! She has taken such amazing pictures of our boys. We are so happy with these recent pictures. You get the sneaks online but you can not fully understand how wonderful they all are!"

-Review left on 8/21/15 by Melissa Lane on Facebook


"Robin is the perfect example of professionalism and quality! She is super easy to get a hold of and listens carefully to every need, along with being extremely organized. We were very confident our wedding was in good hands and the results came back better than we could have ever imagined. We can't wait to cherish all of our memories through her work. We were hoping to find the perfect photographer and we found that in AE Photography. Highly recommend!"

-Review left on 8/18/15 by Melissa Day on Google+ (5stars)


We love Robin! Great communication and she photographed our family on a holiday, which was the only time we could all get together. We had many small children and she did great with the children, really interacted with them, which resulted in a great family photo. Could not have asked for a better photographer. We will definitely be using her again. Thanks Robin!

Review left on 7/14/15 by Lisa Owens on Google+ (5 stars)


Robin is amazing! Above and beyond all expectations! I would never use anyone else!

Review left on Facebook on July 1, 2015 by Laurie Otto (5 stars)


"You will love Robin and instantly feel comfortable around her! She is very professional, with the cutest studio. Her work is amazing and her communication is always quick and flexible. I highly recommend her!"

Review left on Wedding Wire 5/7/15


Robin is wonderful with kiddos. She is detailed and ensures her photos are of great quality. We will be using her again to capture our newest addition to the family.

Review left on Facebook May, 2015 by Heather Markway (5 stars)

It is truly amazing when you find a photographer that is gifted enough to bring out your inner beauty and capture its essence with a flair of personality. Robin’s creative eye, passion, versatility and pure photographic talent made my experience with AE Photography a shoot of a lifetime. I trusted Robin with all of the details of capturing my family reunion in Kansas City even though I currently live in Washington, DC. Her attention to detail, organization and articulation of her ideas were impeccable. Although my family reunion plans fell through, Robin adjusted and tailored a package for me and my sister’s family once we arrived. There were so many fun backgrounds and themes to chose from that made it me feel like a kid in a candy store and we were not rushed in our decision making. Robin was a genius in getting my 2 year old nephew to feel comfortable in front of the camera and to actually participate in the shoot. Robin has the skill to capture your special event without you even realizing she is there. I enthusiastically and wholeheartedly recommend Robin and AE Photography to capture your special moments."

Ericka Williams left s review on LinkedIn
Service Category: Photographer
Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative


"Senior photos are easy when you have a daughter, but when your son hates to have his picture taken, it's a challenge! Robin worked with my son and made him feel at home and a natural in front of the camera. So natural that when she offered family photos with Santa we took our children ages 18 and 19 to have a fun family photo and our son didn't hesitate. It's still one of our favorites. I can't wait for this years family photo!" 

Roberta Roland left a review on Linkenin Nov. 2013

Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

"Robin was wonderful to work with during our family pictures, extremely patience with my kids that are sometimes hard to get focused. I would use and recommend Robin!" 

  • Michelle Weber October 28, 2013 left on Robin's profile on Linkedin
  • Top Qualities: Great Results, High Integrity, Creative

"Robin is a fabulous photographer. She is patient with the kids and trying to get them to cooperate. She has fantastic ideas and also listens to the ideas you bring to her. 

  • I highly recommend hiring Robin as your photographer for any/all occasions!!" 
  • Service Category: Photographer
  • Year first hired: 2009
  • Missie Schroeder November 1, 2013 left on Robin's Linkedin profile
  • Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, Creative

Robin is very professional and loves people. I think this is one reason Robin is such a good photographer and does great work!!!

  • Sandra Richardson, October 28, 2013 left on Robin's profile on Linkedin
  • Top qualities: Great Results , Good Value

Robin is very loving with her work. She makes everyone feel and look like a million bucks! I trust her and will always use her for my photography wants and needs. -

  • Joyce Yost, October 27, 2013 left on Robin's profile on Linkedin
  • Top qualities: Great Results , Expert , Good Value

I don't write reviews often, but I can't even begin to express how much Robin's work has meant to us! When our son was born, I spent hours looking for a photographer to capture all of the stages of our little one's first year. I will be forever grateful that we found Robin. The work is, in a word, gorgeous. Like makes-me-cry-every-single-time amazing. We have ordered portraits, metal prints, beautiful canvases and even holiday cards that were beyond my wildest expectations. I have to say though that it's not JUST the images that leave an impression, but Robin herself. Her sessions are so much fun. We have made some amazing memories in her studio with our little one. I think Robin may be about the most patient person on the planet - and not just with my little guy, but with ME. I will admit I'm pretty picky, but Robin is super responsive, flexible and, I'm absolutely convinced, CAN DO ANYTHING. I do not regret one minute or dollar we have spent with AE photography. I can't imagine my home without her work in it. I enthusiastically recommend Robin and her work!

Jenn Capuchino (RATED: 5 Stars) (Google+ Review)


Robin is great! She is so patient with the little ones and knows just how to capture those unique expressions. I have been so happy with the pictures she has taken of my baby and of my family. Thank you for giving us such great memories!

- Kara B. (Google+ Review)


Love Robin!! We purchased the 1st year package, which included 4 sittings and a photobook, to document our baby boy's first year of life. Her studio is versatile, her ideas are endless, and her art inspires. For us it has inspired emotion, memories and gratitude for giving us exactly what we wanted -- beautiful moments of our munchkin captured for us and our family to stop and take in each and every day. Thank you Robin!! We'll be seeing you soon

~~ Laura and Chris (Google+ review)

 
Robin did a GREAT JOB capuring her estonishing smile!!  I Reccomend AE Photography to ALL my family and friends!!
David Ortiz (left as a comment on his daughter's picture on Facebook)


AE Photography took my daughter's senior pictures. The photographer made her look absolutely stunning. Her photos surpassed all of her friends and were like pieces of art. I would definitely have to say AE is the best photographer in the KC area.

(Comment from "Poochie" on Yahoo, rating us 5 out of 5 Stars)!



Robin Kamphefner is a great photographer, she got Jonathan to hold still. He won't do that for Jenn and Myself.

Matt Capuchino


Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love my pictures and I truly appreciate you taking the time to make the album look this good.  Thank you and I'm glad we chose you for my senior pictures.  It was a great experience.  Thank you!!!!:))))

Cristina Munoz


We just saw our photos from AE Photography and couldn't be happier. Robin is so easy to work with and takes beautiful photos. The best part is it won't cost you an arm & a leg. She worked wonderfully with our infant and took her time to get great shots. We can't wait for our next session!

Shelley Rohleder


Thanks Robin, you did such a wonderful job! I love your work!

Diana Hoots


Robin, we received our pics yesterday and they are beautiful, thank you for capturing such awesome, timeless images of my family:)

Maggie Ngar


She is a gifted and talented photographer, if you are in the Kansas City area please give her the opportunity to capture your moment!!! I did :-)

Ericka Williams


My sons senior pictures turned out great. Robin captured him at his best, and also caught a couple of expressions he makes all the time without even knowing it. I will cherish not only the pictures but the fun time we had with her on the day the pictures were shot. It was totally fun for all of us and I can't express how wonderful the final pictures were and how much we love them.

-Melissa Hinson


"Robin ROCKS!!! AWESOME photos of me (the MOST unphotogenic woman in the universe) and my beautiful blind old cowdog, Elinor!!! Don't hesitate a minute to have this talented woman immortalize you!!!!!!" :o)

Lucy Ware


"Hey guys, I'm assuming everyone has seen my amazing pictures. My secret...I got them done through AE Photography. I am very picky when it comes to pictures. I always find a way to point something out that I don't like about myself. But being 5 weeks post baby, Robin made me look amazing, raised my confidence and gave the most beautiful baby pictures I could have ever ask for. Highly recommended. You will be pleased!

April Pierce

 

"Enthusiastic and quick with the camera lens, Robin's ability to capture the ever changing expressions of our two rambunctious dogs was nothing short of brillant. We appreciated not only her patience when breaks were needed to regroup the "girls" but also her skill to photoshop collars, leashes, etc when asked. Thank you; we look forward to scheduling future sessions when our family expands!"

Beth Kerling


"Robin was great to work with. She took the time to get great shots and was very patient when my daughter was being fussy. The color turned out great in the pictures and she had creative ideas for different poses and different angles. All in all I was very happy with all my pictures!"

Katie Marmon


"We recently had family pictures taken which included our year old puppy. Robin was great with all of us. She was very patient and had lots of fun ideas for photos. All the photos turned out excellent. I would definitely recommend Robin and her work to everyone!"

Faith Zimmerman

 

"Robin, I can't thank you enough! I can't believe that you were able to work so well with my one year old son while he was teething and actually made him smile... what a blessing. The pictures are phenomenal! I can't tell enough people about your professionalism, affordability, and creativeness. You created a fun and relaxed environment for my children and produced beautiful family portraits that will last a lifetime."

-Jebra Capra

 

"Our family cannot begin to tell you how pleased we are with the way the photos of our daughter turned out. They are something that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. We've gotten so many great compliments on them from family, friends, and even strangers! Thank you for your professionalism and talent. We enjoyed the entire experience."

-The Christoffel Family

 

"Everything really came out better than I ever could have expected! The cd is also extremely helpful to me in my scrapbooking endeavors, so I really appreciate that as well. There are just so many good shots, it is all absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for being helpful and for your amazing work."

-Jennifer Rhoades

 

"Thank you again for taking my Senior pictures! I had a great time! I LOVE the pictures!"

-Sarah Morgan

 

"As a massage therapist, it is difficult to express visually what I can offer, and you did it!! I am so impressed with your creative talents! When I hand out business cards, people ask where I got them, and I give them one of yours, too! Thanks so much!!!"

Jill K.

 

"Everything went just as smoothly and was as much fun as it was the last time. You never disappoint."

Jennifer R.

 

<script>
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,'script','//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');

ga('create', 'UA-32594212-1', 'auto');
ga('send', 'pageview');

</script>

Loading...
Enter your search terms below.